Senior Accountants
 

Abe MroslaAbe Mrosla, CPA

Abe joined B. Johnson & Assoc., Ltd. as a staff accountant in 2006. He graduated from St. Cloud State University with a B.S. in accounting. Abe is an active volunteer in the community through his service with the Brainerd Jaycees. Abe assists clients with individual and business taxation and accounting in addition to having experience in estate, trust and gift taxation. He is a member of the Minnesota Association of Public Accountants.
abe@brainerdcpa.com






Staff Accountants
 

Alycia GilbAlycia Gilb, CPA

Alycia joined B. Johnson & Assoc., Ltd. as a staff accountant in 2015. She graduated from Willmar Technical College with an AAS degree in accounting and St. Catherine University with a B.S. degree in accounting. She is a member of the Minnesota Association of Public Accountants and DSAM.
alycia@brainerdcpa.com



 

Brett EricksonBrett Erickson

Brett joined B. Johnson & Assoc., Ltd. as a staff accountant in 2015. He graduated from the University of Minnesota – Duluth with a B.S. in Accounting and a minor in Financial Planning. Brett assists our clients with personal and business taxation and accounting services.
brett@brainerdcpa.com



 

MARY K. SCOTTMary K. Scott, CPA

Mary joined B. Johnson & Assoc., Ltd as a staff accountant in 1992, and was a partner from 1999 through 2010. She graduated from  Brainerd Community College with an A.A. degree and then transferred to Bemidji State University where she earned a B.S. in  accounting. Mary works with sole proprietorships and individuals in accounting and taxation. She was a member of the Brainerd Noon  Rotary.  As a current member of the Minnesota Association of Public Accountants, she has served on the MAPA State Board and as  editor of  its newsletter, the MAPAN.
mary@brainerdcpa.com



 

Cassandra McMillionCassandra McMillion

Cassandra joined B. Johnson & Assoc., Ltd. as a staff accountant in 2016. She graduated from The College of St. Scholastica with a B.S. in Accounting and Management. Cassandra assists our clients with individual and business taxation and accounting services. Cassandra is an active volunteer in the community through her service with the Girl Scouts.
cassandra@brainerdcpa.com



 

Mike HickmanMike Hickman

Mike joined B. Johnson & Assoc., Ltd. as a staff accountant in 2016. He graduated from DCTC in Rosemount in 2001 with an AAS in accounting. He has worked in the accounting field for over ten years, working within several areas of public accounting, including personal and business taxes, payroll tax preparation, and tax planning services
mike@brainerdcpa.com



Firm Manager

Angie NelsonAngie Nelson

Angie joined B. Johnson & Assoc., Ltd in 2004, and became firm manager in 2012. She graduated from Central Lakes College with an A.A. degree and then transferred to The College of Saint Scholastica where she earned a B.A. in Organizational Behavior. Angie is an active volunteer in the community through her service with the Brainerd Jaycees, Junior Achievement of the Upper Midwest, guiding confirmation studies at her local church, and volunteering in our community schools, as well as being a current board member of the Brainerd Public Schools Foundation.
angie@brainerdcpa.com

Director of Payroll Services

Derik BrennyDerik Brenny

Derik joined B. Johnson & Assoc., Ltd. as a staff accountant in 2005. He graduated from St. Cloud State University with a B.A. in accounting. Derik assists clients with payroll taxation as well as individual accounting and taxation. Derik is the Region 6 Director of Minnesota Association of Public Accountants.
derik@brainerdcpa.com





 

Bookkeeping and Payroll Staff
 

Deb ColeDeb Cole

Deb joined B. Johnson & Assoc., Ltd as a payroll specialist in 2013.
deb@brainerdcpa.com



 

Jenny HankelJenny Hankel

Jenny joined B. Johnson & Assoc., Ltd. as a bookkeeper/payroll specialist in May of 2017. She graduated from Alexandria Technical College (Alex AVTI) with a diploma in their accounting program. She has been working in the accounting field for over 20 years and is excited to be a part of the B. Johnson team.
jenny@brainerdcpa.com



 

Michael RingwelskiMichael Ringwelski

Michael joined B. Johnson and Associates LTD in 2015. Michael assists clients in business and individual taxation and accounting. He spends his summers managing Oak Hill Golf Club in Rice, MN.

michael@brainerdcpa.com

 

Susan ChandlerSusan Chandler

Susan joined B. Johnson & Assoc., Ltd as a bookkeeper/payroll specialist in 2015.
susan@brainerdcpa.com



 

Administrative Staff

JoAnne PutnamJoAnne Putnam

JoAnne joined B. Johnson & Assoc., Ltd. as part of our administrative staff in 2009. She is an active volunteer in the community through her service within her church community and local schools. JoAnne is happy to greet you at our Nisswa location.
joanne@brainerdcpa.com





 
Nikki PetersenNikki Petersen

Nikki joined B. Johnson & Assoc., Ltd. as part of our administrative support staff in 2003. She is an active volunteer in the community through her service with the Nisswa PTO and as treasurer of Lakes Area Racquet Sports. Nikki looks forward to greeting you at the front desk of our Brainerd office.
nikki@brainerdcpa.com




 
Tracey HeinzTracey Heinz

Tracey joined B. Johnson & Assoc., Ltd. as part of our administrative staff in 2013. She graduated from Central Lakes College with an Administrative Assistant A.A.S.  Tracey is happy to work with you from our Brainerd office. 
tracey@brainerdcpa.com